

1/1

# Annual General Meeting of Per Aarsleff Holding A/S

The annual general meeting of Per Aarsleff Holding A/S was held today 31 January 2022 at the company's headquarters.

# Report by the board of directors on the activities of the company

The chairman reported that the Aarsleff Group has had a good year with revenue of DKK 14.6 billion and EBIT of DKK 648 million, corresponding to an EBIT margin of 4.4%. Moreover, in 2021/22 the Group expects revenue growth of 8.5% and EBIT of DKK 700 million. The chairman also reported that the coronavirus pandemic has had a limited impact on the company, and that the green transition is gaining momentum in the industry resulting in significant changes and exciting opportunities.

The shareholders took note of the report.

#### Approval of the annual report and consolidated financial statements

The annual report for the financial year 2020/21 was approved.

# Appropriation of profit or payment of losses in accordance with the approved annual report

The board of directors' proposal that a dividend of DKK 8 be paid for each share of a nominal value of DKK 2 was adopted.

#### Decision to grant discharge to the executive management and board of directors

The proposal to grant discharge to the executive management and board of directors was adopted.

# Proposals from the board of directors

The annual general meeting approved the company's remuneration report for the financial year 2020/21.

The board of directors' proposal regarding a new remuneration policy was adopted.

The annual general meeting adopted that the ordinary board remuneration per board member shall amount to DKK 300,000 for the financial year 2021/22 plus a multiple thereof for the chairman and the deputy chairman in accordance with the remuneration policy. This implies that the chairman of the board receives three times the base fee, and the deputy chairman receives two times the base fee. The chairman of the audit committee receives an additional fee of DKK 150,000 and an ordinary committee member receives DKK 100,000. The chairman of the nomination and remuneration committee receives an additional fee of DKK 100,000, and an ordinary committee member receives DKK 75,000.

# Election of members to the board of directors

The board members that were up for election were re-elected, and Jørgen Wisborg was elected as new member of the board of directors. The board of directors consists of Ebbe Malte Iversen, Jens Bjerg Sørensen, Charlotte Strand, Henrik Højen Andersen and Jørgen Wisborg.

Immediately after the annual general meeting, the board of directors elected Ebbe Malte Iversen as chairman of the board and Jørgen Wisborg as deputy chairman.

# **Election of auditor**

Deloitte, Statsautoriseret Revisionspartnerselskab, was elected as auditor of the company.

#### Any other business

There were no further transactions to be resolved.

The shareholders authorised the chairman of the meeting, or whoever the chairman may be replaced by in his absence, to file the resolutions approved by the annual general meeting for registration.

Chairman of the annual general meeting:

Mads Reinholdt Sørensen

*Further information:* Chairman of the board of directors Ebbe Malte Iversen, tel. +45 8744 2222.

The minutes of meetings have been prepared in Danish and in English. In case of discrepancy, the Danish version shall prevail.