NorthSide adds another 10 names to next year's poster including The Smile, Slowdive and more.

Last week, the Danish festival revealed Massive Attack, Troye Sivan, Kaytranada, and Amyl & The Sniffers among others.

Following the first round of announcements from Denmark's NorthSide, the festival now reveals another 10 names scheduled to play at next year's edition.

The Smile have recently revealed details of their forthcoming album *Wall Of Eyes* set for release in January on XL Recordings. The new album is the follow-up to the band's 2022 debut LP *A Light For Attracting Attention* which received critical acclaim from the likes of The Guardian, Pitchfork, and Rolling Stone to name a few. With the city of Aarhus often referred to in Danish as "The City of Smiles", NorthSide seems like the perfect fit for The Smile's next Danish festival play.

Shoegaze-pioneers **Slowdive** are also among the 10 new additions. They've already sold out their forthcoming two headline shows in Copenhagen following the release of their brand-new record *everything is alive* in September.

Besides from a handful of domestic talents, today's announcement also includes the boundarybreaking multi-talent **Jehnny Beth**, Irish post-punkers **The Clockworks**, the Latin American-inspired indie-folk singer and songwriter **Blanco White**, and finally Long Beach rapper **Vince Staples** who'll be joining other genre-bending hip hop acts already announced such as Coi Leray and 070 Shake on the lineup.

Full-festival tickets for NorthSide 2024 are on sale at <u>northside.dk</u>. Day-tickets go on sale in the new year where more acts will also be announced.

For more information, please contact: presse@dtdgroup.dk

About the festival

NorthSide takes place in Aarhus, Denmark's second largest city, and has existed since 2010. The festival runs from June 6th - 8th 2024 and is – besides from the music – known for its environmental efforts that recently earned it the 'A Greener Festival Highly Commended 2023' certificate by A Greener Future.

Current lineup:

Afskum (DK) // Amyl & the Sniffers (AUS) // August Høyen (DK) // Barselona (DK) // Blanco White (UK) // Coi Leray (US) // D1MA (DK) // Jehnny Beth (FR) // Jonah Blacksmith (DK) // Kaizers Orchestra (NO) // Kaytranada (CAN) // Malk de Koijn (DK) // Massive Attack (UK) // Shame (UK) // Slowdive (UK) // The Clockworks (IRE) // The Smile (UK) // Troye Sivan (AUS) // Ukendt Kunstner (DK) // VETO (DK) // Vince Staples (US) // 070 Shake (US)